Morvern Community Development Company

Lochaline Harbour, Lochaline, Morvern, PA80 5XT


Morvern Community Development Company

MCDC was set up in 1999, following encouragement by the Morvern Community Council.

The Community Company is a Charity (SC043681) and a Company Limited by Guarantee (SC200325) and is managed by a Board of Directors two of which must be Morvern Community Councillors.

The Company aims to benefit the community of Morvern, Argyll, Scotland, with the Purposes listed below, to be exercised following the principles of sustainable development:

  • To manage community land and associated assets for the benefit of the Community and the public in general.
  • To provide, or assist in providing, recreational facilities, and/or organising recreational activities, which will be available to members of the Community and public at large with the object of improving the conditions of life of the Community.
  • To advance community development, including urban or rural regeneration within the Community.
  • To advance the education of the Community about its environment, culture, heritage and/or history.
  • To advance environmental protection or improvement including preservation, sustainable development and conservation of the natural environment, the maintenance, improvement or provision of environmental amenities for the Community and/or the preservation of buildings or sites of architectural, historic or other importance to the Community

All MCDC, MCTC and MorVolts board members are required to adhere to Directors’ Code of Conduct and fill in Register of Interests on annual basis. If you would like to be considered to join the board of MCDC or MCTC, please have a read of Directors Roles and Responsibilities leaflet and Rules for Appointment of Directors.

MCDC directors and office bearers are:

Jane Stuart – Smith – Chair – Register of Interests 2020

Amy Stammers – Vice Chair – Register of Interests 2022

Bob Jones – Director – Register of Interests 2020

Jennie Robertson – Director – Register of Interests 2020

Nick Tordoff – Director – Register of Interests 2022

Kenny McLaughlin – Director – Register of Interests 2022

Sue Layton – Director – Register of Interest 2022

Angus Robertson – Honorary Treasurer – Register of Interests 2022

Lilia Dobrokhodova – Co Secretary – Register of Interests 2020

Henriette Laidlaw – Director (MCC representation) – Register of Interests 2022


MCTC directors are

Lesley Jones

Bob Jones

Jane Stuart – Smith

Kenny McLaughlin

Sue Layton

Lilia Dobrokhodova – Co Secretary


MorVolts directors are 

Nick Tordoff

Angus Robertson

Amy Stammers

Bob Jones

Lilia Dobrokhodova – Co Secretary

If you need to get in touch with any of MCDC/MCTC Directors, please email or